Wednesday, 10 January 2018

York St John Fine Art Exhibition Invitation

You are invited to the 'Arts and Draughts' Exhibition including painting, drawing, sculpture and installation art. 

Saturday 13 Jan 12noon - 11pm 
Sunday 14 Jan 12noon - 10pm 

Held at brew York in York City Centre. 

For more details click HERE


Tuesday, 2 January 2018

Cath Inglis Workshops

To BOOK a WORKSHOP or REQUEST a BROCHURE
  email cath.inglis@btinternet.com
   or tel. 01759 372629  
 
To view ALL WORKSHOP DATES
 Click on link http://www.cathinglis.com/page18.htm

Bridlington ArtWaves Festival 2018

For information on exhibiting or attending the ArtWaves Festival, Bridlington, on 12 & 13 May 2018, please go to the website: www.bridspa.com/artwaves 


Tuesday, 5 December 2017

Christmas Newsletter 2017

The York Art Society Christmas Newsletter will be handed out at the demo on Saturday 9 December. It will subsequently be handed out to any members attending the self-help group on Saturday 16 December. Please try and attend one or the other, in order to save on postage costs. 
Thank you. 
Katrina Whitehead, Newsletter Editor. 

Note: The demo on 9 Dec is by Sarah Hill - Flowers in watercolour. 
http://sarahhillart.weebly.com/ 

Wednesday, 29 November 2017

Self Help Group - new dates announced

The following dates are for the self-help group in Bishopthorpe, York:
Saturday 16 December 2017
Saturday 27 January 2018
Saturday 17 February 2018 
Start: 09:30 Finish: 3:30pm 

If you have not attended before, please speak to Lin Taylor on 01904 702590 or email her at: lindaataylor36@gmail.com to put your name on the list, as spaces are limited.  

Tuesday, 14 November 2017

Tim Bos - Solo Exhibition 'Thoughts and Places'

I am delighted to announce that York Art Society committee member Tim Bos has a solo exhibition at City Screen, York until 8 December. Please go along and support him. 




York Mind and Rethink York Art Group Exhibition and Auction

There is an exhibition of artwork at City Screen, Coney Street, York from now until 26 November, 11am - 11.30pm.

You can place bids on 50 pieces of artwork and funds will go to mental health support in York. A worthy cause.